Alliance in the Community

At Alameda Alliance for Health (Alliance), we are committed to improving  the quality of life of our members and people throughout our diverse community. This commitment is carried out in part through our community outreach and community partnerships throughout Alameda County.

For more information on community events and activities that the Alliance is participating in, please check out our upcoming events schedule listed below. Read our press releases and stay up-to-date about new programs, community involvement, awards, and more.

For more information, please contact:
Alliance Community Relations Department
Phone: 510.747.4500
Email: CommunityRelations@AlamedaAlliance.org

 

Upcoming Community Events

February 2019

Tuesday, February 5, 2019

3:30 pm - 5:00 pm

Food Pantry @ Union City Family Center

725 Whipple Rd., Union City, CA 94587

 

Friday, February 8, 2019 & Saturday, February 23, 2019

10:00 am - 12:00 pm

Food Pantry @ Well Community Outreach Center

2333 Nissen Dr., Livermore,  CA 94551

 

Friday, February 8, 15, 22, 2019

3:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Oakland Public Library - Community Kiosk

125 14th St., Oakland, CA 94612

 

Monday, February 11, 2019

1:30 pm - 3:30 pm

Fresh Food for Families - Hayward Promise Neighborhood

Eden Greenway Park - 25625 Cypress Ave., Hayward, CA 94544

 

Wednesday, February 13, 2019*

9:30 am - 12:00 pm

2019 Alliance Member Listening Session

Alameda County Developmental Disabilities Council

1000 Broadway, Suite 500, Oakland, CA 94607

*First of the four (4) 2019 Alliance Member Listening Sessions

 

Wednesday, February 13, 2019

3:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Mobile Pantry @ Kidango Graham Center

36270 Cherry Street, Newark, CA 94560

 

Friday, February 22, 2019 & Thursday, February 28, 2019

1:30 pm - 4:30 pm

South Hayward Parish Food Pantry

27287 Patrick Ave., Hayward, CA 94544

 

Thursday, February 28, 2019

8:30 am - 11:30 am

USDA Monthly Food Pantry

525 H St., Union City, CA 94587

 

January 2019

Friday, January 4, 11, 18, 25, 2019

3:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Oakland Public Library - Community Kiosk

125 14th St., Oakland, CA 94612

Wednesday, January 22, 2019 & Thursday, January 23, 2019

1:30 PM - 4:30 PM

South Hayward Parish Food Pantry

27287 Patrick Ave., Hayward, CA 94544



December 2018

Friday, December 7 & 14, 2018

3:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Oakland Public Library - Community Kiosk

125 14th St., Oakland, CA 94612


Saturday, December 8, 2018 

11:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Second Saturday Jack London Square

Broadway and Embarcadero, Oakland, CA 94607


Wednesday, December 12, 2018

3:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Mobile Pantry @ Kidango Graham Center

36270 Cherry Street, Newark, CA 94560


November 2018

Friday, November 2, 2018

1:00 PM - 3:00 PM

Mobile Market

San Leandro Adult School

1448 Williams St., San Leandro, CA 94577


Friday, November 2, 9, 16, & 30, 2018

3:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Oakland Public Library - Community Kiosk

125 14th St., Oakland, CA 94612


Saturday, November 3, 2018

8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Northern California Convening for System Impacted Students

UC Berkeley Dwinelle Hall, South Dr. Berkeley, CA 94702


Tuesday, November 6, 2018

3:30 PM - 5:30 PM

Food Pantry @ Union City Family Center

725 Whipple Rd., Union City, CA 94587


Wednesday, November 7, 2018

3:30 PM - 5:00 PM

Healthy Cooking Demo

Island High School Multi-Purpose Room 500

Pacific Ave, Alameda, CA 94502


Friday, November 9, 2018

9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Alliance Quality in the Community - Cervical Cancer Screenings

WOHC Rumford Clinic

2960 Sacramento St., Berkeley, CA 94702


Friday, November 9, 2018

10:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Food Pantry @ Well Community Outreach Center

2333 Nissen Dr., Livermore, CA 94551


Saturday, November 10, 2018

11:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Second Saturday Jack London Square

Broadway and Embarcadero, Oakland, CA 94607


Monday, November 12, 2018

1:30 PM - 3:30 PM

Fresh Food for Families - Hayward Promise Neighborhood

Eden Greenway Park - 25625 Cypress Ave., Hayward, CA 94544


Tuesday, November 13, 2018

12:30 PM - 2:00 PM

Food Pantry @ College of Alameda

555 Ralph Appezzato Memorial Pkwy., Alameda, CA 94501


Wednesday, November 14, 2018

3:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Mobile Pantry @ Kidango Graham Center

36270 Cherry Street, Newark, CA 94560


Thursday, November 15, 2018

8:30 AM - 11:30 AM

USDA Monthly Food Pantry

525 H St., Union City, CA 94587


Thursday, November 15, 2018

2:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Tri-Valley Haven Food Pantry

418 Junction Ave., Livermore, CA 94551


Friday, November 16, 2018

8:30 AM - 4:30 PM

Alliance Quality in the Community - A1c Testing

East Oakland Health Center - 7450 International Blvd, Oakland, CA 94621


Wednesday, November 28, 2018

1:30 PM - 4:30 PM

South Hayward Parish Food Pantry

27287 Patrick Ave., Hayward, CA 94544