Alliance in the Community

At Alameda Alliance for Health (Alliance), we are committed to improving  the quality of life of our members and people throughout our diverse community. This commitment is carried out in part through our community outreach and community partnerships throughout Alameda County.

For more information on community events and activities that the Alliance is participating in, please check out our upcoming events schedule listed below. Read our press releases and stay up-to-date about new programs, community involvement, awards, and more.

For more information, please contact:
Alliance Community Relations Department
Phone: 510.747.4500
Email: CommunityRelations@AlamedaAlliance.org

 

Upcoming Community Events

June 2019

Saturday, June 1, 2019 
11:00 am - 6:00 pm
San Leandro Cherry Festival 2019

Downtown San Leandro - West Estudillo Ave., San Leandro, CA 94577

 

Saturday, June 1, 2019
10:00 am - 3:00 pm
Youth Uprising Spring into Health
 
8711 MacArthur Blvd., Oakland, CA 94605

 

Tuesday, June 4, 2019
3:30 pm - 5:30 pm
Food Pantry @ Union City Family Center

725 Whipple Rd., Union City, CA 94587

 

Saturday, June 8, 2019
10:00 am - 1:00 pm
Ohana Health Fair
Washington High School - 38442 Fremont Blvd., Fremont, CA 94536

 

Friday, June 21 & 28, 2019
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Oakland Public Library Community Kiosk

125 14th St., Oakland CA 94612

 

Tuesday, June 25, 2019
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Community Healthcare Information Outreach

San Lorenzo Library - 395 Paseo Grande, San Lorenzo, CA 94580

 

Thursday, June 27, 2019 & Friday, June 28, 2019
1:30 pm - 4:30 pm
South Hayward Parish Food Pantry

27287 Patrick Ave., Hayward, CA 94544


 

May 2019

Friday, May 3, 2019
8:00 am - 3:30 pm

A Good Night's Sleep Conference
Downtown Oakland Senior Center - 200 Grand Ave., Oakland, CA 94610

Friday, May 3, 10, 17, 24, 31, 2019
3:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Oakland Public Library - Community Kiosk

125 14th St., Oakland, CA 94612

Wednesday, May 8, 2019
11:30 am - 2:00 pm
Food Pantry @ Chabot College
- courtyard behind Bldg. 2300
25555 Hesperian Blvd., Hayward, CA 94545

Wednesday, May 8, 2019
3:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Mobile Pantry @ Kidango Graham Center

36270 Cherry St., Newark, CA 94560

Friday, May 10, 2019
1:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Mobile Market

San Leandro Adult School - 1448 Williams St., San Leandro, CA 94577

Thursday, May 16, 2019
2:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Tri-Valley Haven Food Pantry

418 Junction Ave., Livermore, CA 94551

Tuesday, May 28, 2019 & Wednesday, May 29, 2019
1:30 pm - 4:30 pm
South Hayward Parish Food Pantry

27287 Patrick Ave., Hayward, CA 94544

Tuesday, May 28, 2019
Community Healthcare Information Outreach
San Lorenzo Library
395 Paseo Grande, San Lorenzo, CA 94580


April 2019

Friday, April 5, 12, 19, 26, 2019
3:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Oakland Public Library - Community Kiosk
125 14th Street, Oakland CA 94612


Monday, April 8, 2019
1:30 pm - 3:30 pm

Fresh Food for Families - Hayward Promise Neighborhood
Eden Greenway Park - 25625 Cypress Ave, Hayward CA 94544


Wednesday, April 10, 2019
11:30 am - 2:00 pm

Chabot College Food Pantry
25555 Hesperian Blvd, Hayward, CA 94545


Wednesday, April 10, 2019
3:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Kidango Graham Center Mobile Pantry

36270 Cherry Street, Newark CA 94560


Saturday, April 13, 2019
9:00 am - 5:00 pm

DeafNation Expo 2019
Alameda County Fairgrounds - 4501 Pleasanton Ave., Pleasanton, CA 94566


Sunday, April 14, 2019
8:00 am - 4:30 pm

2019 Bay Area Diabetes Summit
Chabot Community College - 25555 Hesperian Blvd., Hayward CA 94545


Thursday, April 18, 2019
2:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Tri-Valley Haven Food Pantry
418 Junction Ave., Livermore, CA 94551


Saturday, April 20, 2019
8:00 am - 1:00 pm

2019 Spring Eggstravaganza
Emerald Park - 4201 Central Parkway, Dublin CA 94568


Thursday, April 25 & Friday, April 26, 2019
1:30 pm - 4:30 pm
South Hayward Parish Food Pantry

27287 Patrick Ave., Hayward, CA 94544


Tuesday, April 30, 2019
6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Community Health Care Information Outreach
San Lorenzo Library - 395 Paseo Grande, San Lorenzo, CA 94580

 

March 2019

Friday, March 1, 8, 15, 22, 29, 2019

3:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Oakland Public Library - Community Kiosk

125 14th St., Oakland, CA 94612


Saturday, March 2, 2019

10:00 am - 3:00 pm

Special Olympics Healthy Athletes Health Fair

Samuel Merritt University Health Education Center 

400 Hawthorne Ave, Oakland, CA 94609


Friday, March 8, 2019

10:00 am - 12:00 pm

Food Pantry @ Well Community Outreach Center

2333 Nissen Dr., Livermore,  CA 94551


Monday, March 11, 2019

1:30 pm - 3:30 pm

Fresh Food for Families - Hayward Promise Neighborhood

Eden Greenway Park - 25625 Cypress Ave., Hayward, CA 94544


Wednesday, March 13, 2019

3:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Mobile Pantry @ Kidango Graham Center

36270 Cherry Street, Newark, CA 94560


Thursday, March 21, 2019

2:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Tri-Valley Haven Food Pantry

418 Junction Ave., Livermore, CA 94551


Tuesday March 26, 2019 & Wednesday March 27, 2019

1:30 pm - 4:30 pm

South Hayward Parish Food Pantry

27287 Patrick Ave., Hayward, CA 94544





February 2019

Tuesday, February 5, 2019

3:30 pm - 5:00 pm

Food Pantry @ Union City Family Center

725 Whipple Rd., Union City, CA 94587


Friday, February 8, 2019 & Saturday, February 23, 2019

10:00 am - 12:00 pm

Food Pantry @ Well Community Outreach Center

2333 Nissen Dr., Livermore,  CA 94551


Friday, February 8, 15, 22, 2019

3:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Oakland Public Library - Community Kiosk

125 14th St., Oakland, CA 94612


Monday, February 11, 2019

1:30 pm - 3:30 pm

Fresh Food for Families - Hayward Promise Neighborhood

Eden Greenway Park - 25625 Cypress Ave., Hayward, CA 94544


Wednesday, February 13, 2019*

9:30 am - 12:00 pm

2019 Alliance Member Listening Session

Alameda County Developmental Disabilities Council

1000 Broadway, Suite 500, Oakland, CA 94607

*First of the four (4) 2019 Alliance Member Listening Sessions


Wednesday, February 13, 2019

3:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Mobile Pantry @ Kidango Graham Center

36270 Cherry Street, Newark, CA 94560


Friday, February 22, 2019 & Thursday, February 28, 2019

1:30 pm - 4:30 pm

South Hayward Parish Food Pantry

27287 Patrick Ave., Hayward, CA 94544


Thursday, February 28, 2019

8:30 am - 11:30 am

USDA Monthly Food Pantry

525 H St., Union City, CA 94587


January 2019

Friday, January 4, 11, 18, 25, 2019

3:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Oakland Public Library - Community Kiosk

125 14th St., Oakland, CA 94612


Wednesday, January 22, 2019 & Thursday, January 23, 2019

1:30 PM - 4:30 PM

South Hayward Parish Food Pantry

27287 Patrick Ave., Hayward, CA 94544