Alliance in the Community

At Alameda Alliance for Health (Alliance), we are committed to improving  the quality of life of our members and people throughout our diverse community. This commitment is carried out in part through our community outreach and community partnerships throughout Alameda County.

For more information on community events and activities that the Alliance is participating in, please check out our upcoming events schedule listed below. Read our press releases and stay up-to-date about new programs, community involvement, awards, and more.

For more information, please contact:
Alliance Community Relations Department
Phone: 510.747.4500
Email: CommunityRelations@AlamedaAlliance.org

 

Upcoming Community Events

December 2018

Friday, December 7 & 14, 2018

3:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Oakland Public Library - Community Kiosk

125 14th St., Oakland, CA 94612

 

Saturday, December 8, 2018 

11:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Second Saturday Jack London Square

Broadway and Embarcadero, Oakland, CA 94607

 

Wednesday, December 12, 2018

3:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Mobile Pantry @ Kidango Graham Center

36270 Cherry Street, Newark, CA 94560

 

 

 

 

November 2018

Friday, November 2, 2018

1:00 PM - 3:00 PM

Mobile Market

San Leandro Adult School

1448 Williams St., San Leandro, CA 94577

 

Friday, November 2, 9, 16, & 30, 2018

3:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Oakland Public Library - Community Kiosk

125 14th St., Oakland, CA 94612

 

Saturday, November 3, 2018

8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Northern California Convening for System Impacted Students

UC Berkeley Dwinelle Hall, South Dr. Berkeley, CA 94702

 

Tuesday, November 6, 2018

3:30 PM - 5:30 PM

Food Pantry @ Union City Family Center

725 Whipple Rd., Union City, CA 94587

 

Wednesday, November 7, 2018

3:30 PM - 5:00 PM

Healthy Cooking Demo

Island High School Multi-Purpose Room 500

Pacific Ave, Alameda, CA 94502

 

Friday, November 9, 2018

9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Alliance Quality in the Community - Cervical Cancer Screenings

WOHC Rumford Clinic

2960 Sacramento St., Berkeley, CA 94702

 

Friday, November 9, 2018

10:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Food Pantry @ Well Community Outreach Center

2333 Nissen Dr., Livermore, CA 94551

 

Saturday, November 10, 2018

11:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Second Saturday Jack London Square

Broadway and Embarcadero, Oakland, CA 94607

 

Monday, November 12, 2018

1:30 PM - 3:30 PM

Fresh Food for Families - Hayward Promise Neighborhood

Eden Greenway Park - 25625 Cypress Ave., Hayward, CA 94544

 

Tuesday, November 13, 2018

12:30 PM - 2:00 PM

Food Pantry @ College of Alameda

555 Ralph Appezzato Memorial Pkwy., Alameda, CA 94501

 

Wednesday, November 14, 2018

3:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Mobile Pantry @ Kidango Graham Center

36270 Cherry Street, Newark, CA 94560

 

Thursday, November 15, 2018

8:30 AM - 11:30 AM

USDA Monthly Food Pantry

525 H St., Union City, CA 94587

 

Thursday, November 15, 2018

2:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Tri-Valley Haven Food Pantry

418 Junction Ave., Livermore, CA 94551

 

Friday, November 16, 2018

8:30 AM - 4:30 PM

Alliance Quality in the Community - A1c Testing

East Oakland Health Center - 7450 International Blvd, Oakland, CA 94621

 

Wednesday, November 28, 2018

1:30 PM - 4:30 PM

South Hayward Parish Food Pantry

27287 Patrick Ave., Hayward, CA 94544

October 2018

Tuesday, October 2, 2018

9:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Senior Health And Resource Faire

6800 Mowry Ave, Newark, CA 94560


Wednesday, October 3 & 10, 2018 - 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Friday, October 19 & 26, 2018 - 3:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Oakland Public Library - Community Kiosk

125 14th St., Oakland, CA 94612


Saturday, October 6, 2018

11:00 AM - 9:00 PM

2018 FOG Diwali - Mela

4501 Pleasanton Ave, Pleasanton, CA 94566 


Sunday, October 7, 2018

11:00 AM - 4:00 PM

The Buck

Jack London Square - Broadway & Embarcadero, Oakland, CA 94607


Monday, October 8, 2018

1:30 PM - 3:30 PM

Fresh Food for Families - Hayward Promise Neighborhood

Eden Greenway Park - 25625 Cypress Ave., Hayward, CA 94544


Wednesday, October 10, 2018

9:00 AM - 11:00 AM

OUSD Family Resource Center Food Bank

746 Grand Ave, Oakland, CA 94610 


Wednesday, October 10, 2018 & Tuesday, October 23, 2018

11:30 AM - 2:00 PM

Food Pantry @ Chabot College

25555 Hesperian Blvd., Hayward, CA 94545


Wednesday, October 10, 2018

3:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Mobile Pantry at the Kidango Graham Center

36270 Cherry St., Newark, CA 94560


Saturday, October 13, 2018

9:00 AM - 12:00 PM

4th Annual Ashland Cherryland FamFest

Ashland Youth Center 16335 E. 14th St., Ashland, CA 94578


Saturday, October 13, 2018

9:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Golden Village Family Conference

Way of the Elders, 2700 Merced St., San Leandro, CA 94577


Saturday, October 13, 2018

11:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Tri-City Health Center - Crucial Catch Day Intercept Cancer event

Fremont HUB - 39100 Argonaut Way, Fremont, CA 94538


Thursday, October 18, 2018

8:00 AM - 11:00 AM

OUSD Family Resource Center Food Bank

746 Grand Ave, Oakland, CA 94610


Thursday, October 18, 2018

2:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Tri-Valley Haven Food Pantry

418 Junction Ave, Livermore, CA 94551


Friday, October 19, 2018

4:00 PM - 9:30 PM

Trick or Treat on Safety Street

Fremont HUB - 39100 Argonaut Way, Fremont, CA 94538


Saturday, October 20, 2018

12:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Berkeley High School Black Studies Reunion & 50 Year Anniversary Kick-Off Celebration

1980 Allston Way, Berkeley, CA 94704


Sunday, October 21, 2018

11:00 AM - 4:00 PM

The Buck

Jack London Square - Broadway & Embarcadero, Oakland, CA 94607


Sunday, October 21, 2018

12:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Dia de los Muertos

7015 Thornton Ave, Newark, CA 94560


Thursday, October 25, 2018

8:30 AM - 11:30 AM

USDA Monthly Food Pantry

525 H St., Union City, CA 94587


Thursday, October 25, 2018 & Friday, October 26, 2018

1:30 PM - 4:30 PM

South Hayward Parish Food Pantry

27287 Patrick Ave, Hayward, CA 94544


Saturday, October 27, 2018

10:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Food Pantry @ Well Community Outreach Center

2333 Nissen Dr., Livermore, CA 94551


Sunday, October 28, 2018

2:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Alameda County Care Alliance - Caregivers Recognition Celebration

Center of Hope Community Church

8411 MacArthur Blvd., Oakland, CA 94605